Basic info


Governmental System

The Republic of Macedonia is a sovereign, independent, democratic and social state. The opening sentence of the Constitution of the Republic of Macedonia adopted on November 17th 1991 specifically defines the character of the state, from which the governmental system derives. Namely, the state is a parliamentary republic headed by a President. The President represents the Republic of Macedonia both at home and abroad. He is the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Macedonia and a President of the Security Council.




The National Flag of the Republic of Macedonia

The flag of the Republic of Macedonia represents a yellow sun on red background.
The yellow and the red color are typical colors of the Macedonian state. The flag was adopted on October 5th 1995.



The major part of the population, i.e. 65% of the population in Macedonia belongs to the Orthodox Christian religion. In terms of representation, the population of Muslim religion holds the second place, i.e. approximately 33%. The other 2% are Catholics, Protestants, Atheists and members of other religions.



Monetary Unit

The Republic of Macedonia obtained its currency in the year 1992, soon after the separation from Yugoslavia, when coupons were introduced as transitional money. In the year 1993 the denar was introduced.



Promote your Service


Add up to 3 images.

Validation code:
Enter the code above here :

Can't read the image? click here to refresh.